Best date night. Ever.

Leave it to Ric to plan the coolest night out. Tonight was the final night of the Green Flash Concert Series at Birch Aquarium. What a treat. The entire place was open to the public, with the added bonus of great food and beer from Rock Bottom Brewery and a live concert by The Boogiemen.

Here I am before the place opened

And here is Ric, filling out his survey

And this is the outside tide pool area, with the band playing in the back left

And me, in the right place at the right time for a photo with the band

And this was the display out front on our way out

This whole evening was such a great time. It may be the last show of the season, but it starts again next May. Believe me, I will be inviting everyone I know to join me for another night here at Birch.

