My lost cell phone has yet to materialize, so I bought a replacement. I actually downgraded on features from the last phone, primarily because I never used so many of them. My new phone does not have a camera, but the upside is that it is thinner and not as heavy as the old one. Besides, in the months and months I had the old phone, I doubt I took more than 10 photos with it. If I want pictures, I will use my nice digital camera.

And the nice thing about this new phone? Because I keep all of my phone numbers out at Nextel.com, I did not lose any information in the old phone. I just updated my online profile with the new phone information, and *poof* all of my contact information showed up. Whew.

So I am back in the land of the electronically connected. Granted, I rarely answer my cell phone anyway, but at least now I have one again.

