I have not been diligent this past week. Actually, that is too nice a way to put it. I have been pretty lazy over the last week. I did not work out Thursday, Friday, Saturday nor Sunday. Four days off is a pretty long time to not be at the gym. I did go diving Saturday, but that’s it. And I have been eating way too much junk food…. fried everything! I need to get my act together.

Today is Monday, and this is going to be a great week for me. I had a good workout this morning – ran 1 mile, lifted weights, ran another 1 mile, and cycled for 20 minutes. I will be back at the gym this afternoon for a second workout, all cardio this time. My eating is also back on track. I brought chicken and green beans from home and had that for lunch. And Ric and I stopped at Nutrimart across the street and stocked up on the healthy power bars and breakfast drinks.

So, I will be focused this week. I will not eat crappy food and I will not skip the gym. I will eat healthy and workout every day, and I know that I will feel back in control.

How I felt after four days away from the gym:

How I will feel by Saturday:

(P.S. I do not expect unrealistic body changes in one week. This is more about my mental image of myself, and how I felt last night after eating poorly and not working out.)

