After the diving, I had to quickly change over and get downtown for my bike ride. It was a little chaotic, I was running late, and logistics proved a bit tricky. But finally, we were ready to ride. We met in front of the Convention Center, and headed out for our 30 mile ride. It was a beautiful day, sunny and warm with a slight breeze. We had lunch in Imperial Beach at the IB Forum, then finished up the afternoon with a ferry ride across the bay.

It was a fantastic afternoon, and I was definitely pleased to find that this ride was no problem at all for me. After working out consistently for the last two months, I can feel the difference in my stamina and conditioning. Getting into shape definitely has its benefits!

We did stop on the Strand and take pictures. Here is JW, me, and our new friend, Stefan.

And here are my friends from Arizona – Devon, Sue and Tim.

