I think I am beginning to obsess a bit about my weight. I am really, really tired of being this out of shape. I know what it takes to fix this, though. Continue to eat healthy and get to the gym regularly. More than anything, I realize that consistency is the key. I am trying to maintain a schedule, at least during the week:

  • 7:30 arrive at work
  • 11:30 head to the gym
  • 11:40 one hour of cardio – treadmill, elliptical trainer, bike
  • 12:40 shower, dress
  • 1:00 back to work
  • 5:00 head home

I have tried to do this for the last two weeks, and it seems to help. I know when I am supposed to at the gym each day, instead of the “oh, I will get in sometime today” plan, which usually means I stay at work too late and just don’t go.

I can do this. I know I can. I just have to keep my focus and celebrate my milestones along the way. I have a major one coming soon, but I will wait to say anything specific until I meet it.

