Back to the pool I went this afternoon, and once again the sinuses refused to play nice. I am still congested, which means no way to clear during the diving. No clearing means no pool qualification today, and no pool qual today means no ocean diving this Sunday. It sucks to be me right now.

I will take care of myself this weekend early nights to bed, eat right, lots of vitamins and fresh fruit and hopefully I can get to the pool one night next week to finish the qualification. If so, we can plan an ocean dive for the next weekend, Feb 4th and 5th. It is no real big deal to put it off, and a head cold is what it is. Its frustrating to fall behind, but Ric and Greg will be able to come out with me again next weekend for my dives, so that will be cool. In the grand scheme of things, this is nothing to worry about. I will be PADI certified soon enough.

Cross fingers for a full recovery from this cold this week!

